user Create your account

or

mail Sign in with email
×

News/Blog

Vermont committee considering Convention of States application

Our Convention of States team in Vermont had a great meeting on Tuesday in the House Judiciary Committee and Channel 3 WCAX was there to report on it!

WATCH VIDEO 

I found it interesting that, in last sentence of the report, the anchor states: "The resolution, though, is not ultimately expected to gain the support of Vermont's Legislature." It sounds to me like it's time for them to hear from all of us, don't you think?  

We need all our supporters in Vermont to call and email the members of the House Judiciary Committee and ask them politely to allow a public hearing of the Convention of States resolution, J.R.H.9., and let the people of Vermont decide it's fate.  

CALL TO ACTION: Please call the committee members listed below.

Here is also a link to all of the committee members, which lists alternate phone numbers and email addresses.

Please invite others to join us by having them sign our petition.
 

Representative Phone Number Email address
Rep. Maxine Grad, Chair (802) 496-7667 maxjg@wcvt.com
Rep. Willem Jewett, Vice Chair (802) 388-0320 wjewett@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Thomas Burditt, Ranking Member (802) 438-0031 tburditt@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Charles Conquest (802) 757-3803 conquest@sover.net
Rep. William Frank (802) 899-3136 bill@repbillfrank.com
Rep. Martin LaLonde (802) 863-3086 mlalonde@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Marcia Martel (802) 748-9134 marcia_martel@hotmail.com
Rep. Betty A. Nuovo (802) 388-2024 bnuovo@leg.state.vt.us
Rep. Barbara Rachelson (802) 862-1290 barbara.rachelson@gmail.com
Rep. Vicki Strong, Clerk (802) 754-2790 victoriastrong@juno.com
Rep. Gary Viens (802) 323-2183 ggviens@gmail.com


Thank you for taking this action and for your support of Convention of States!