user Create your account

or

mail Sign in with email
×

News/Blog

Showdown in Texas Senate Committee

Here's the situation in the Lone Star State:

Thanks to your calls and emails, the Senate State Affairs Committee heard testimony for the Convention of States application -- HJR 77 -- yesterday, May 25th. Our entire team did a fantastic job, and you can watch Texas State Director Tamara Colbert's impassioned testimony in the video below:

HJR 77 did not get a vote in that particular hearing, but we're still fighting. If you live in Texas, please take a moment to call the members of the committee and ask them to bring HJR 77 to a vote as soon as possible.

Here is a script:

"I AM CALLING IN SUPPORT OF HJR 77. I AM ASKING SENATOR _________ TO SUPPORT THIS BILL BY VOTING IN FAVOR OF HJR 77 AND GETTING IT OUT OF COMMITTEE FOR A FLOOR VOTE."

SENATE STATE AFFAIRS COMMITTEE:

Chairwoman. Sen. Joan Huffman (R), 512-463-0117
joan.huffman@senate.state.tx.us

Sen. Rodney Ellis (D), 512-463-0113
rodney.ellis@senate.state.tx.us

Sen. Brian Birdwell (R), 512-463-0122
brian.birdwell@senate.state.tx.us

Sen. Brandon Creighton (R), 512-463-0104
brandon.creighton@senate.state.tx.us

Sen. Craig Estes(R), 512-463-0130
craig.estes@senate.state.tx.us

Sen. Troy Fraser(R), 512-463-0124
troy.fraser@senate.state.tx.us

Sen. Jane Nelson(R), 512-463-0112
jane.nelson@senate.state.tx.us

Sen. Judy Zaffirini (D), 512-463-0121
judith.zaffirini@senate.state.tx.us