user Create your account

or

mail Sign in with email
×

News/Blog

President of Arizona Senate refuses to assign Convention of States resolution

The good Senator from Gilbert, Andy Biggs, has decided not to follow his party’s edict after the Arizona GOP State Committeemen (and women) overwhelmingly passed their resolution to “mandate to the Arizona State Legislature to pass a Resolution to bring an out of control federal government back into compliance with the founding principles and Constitution of this Republic”.

This is the last week for the Senate President to admit bills to committee. That means that he must assign the COS resolution for a convention application by the end of business on Thursday.

Let’s make some noise, Arizona!

If you live in Gilbert or the reaches of LD 12, you should be calling and emailing Senator Biggs, telling him in no uncertain terms why he should allow an unencumbered vote in committee. Why unencumbered? Because of his threats to senators who would vote ‘yes’ on the application.

For the rest of us, please contact the entire list of Senators by phone and email. Let them know that they are the only ones, besides an inept Congress, who can remedy the corruption, mismanagement, and dysfunction in Washington DC. Remember to be brief and respectful. Something like, “Please support the COS resolution.”

You can also let the Republican Senators know that they have an obligation to you and the Arizona GOP to fulfill their convention’s plank mandating that Republican legislators pass the COS application resolution.

Let them hear you raise your voices all the way through Thursday!

Mike Kapic is the State Director for Arizona.

Senate Roster

Name 

District 

Party

Email

Room

Phone (602)

Fax (602)

Ed Ableser

26

D

eableser@azleg.gov

305

926-4118

417-3224

Sylvia Allen 
President Pro Tempore

6

R

sallen@azleg.gov

303

926-5409

417-3105

Nancy Barto

15

R

nbarto@azleg.gov

307

926-5766

417-3261

Carlyle Begay

7

D

cbegay@azleg.gov

315

926-5862

417-3099

Andy Biggs 
President

12

R

abiggs@azleg.gov

205

926-4371

417-3248

David Bradley

10

D

dbradley@azleg.gov

315

926-5262

926-3429

Judy Burges

22

R

jburges@azleg.gov

302

926-5861

417-3104

Olivia Cajero Bedford

3

D

ocajerobedford@azleg.gov

314

926-5835

417-3262

Lupe Contreras 
Minority Whip

19

D

lcontreras@azleg.gov

313

926-5284

417-3106

Andrea Dalessandro

2

D

adalessandro@azleg.gov

312

926-5342

417-3169

Jeff Dial

18

R

jdial@azleg.gov

304

926-5550

417-3120

Adam Driggs

28

R

adriggs@azleg.gov

309

926-3016

417-3007

Steve Farley 
Assistant Minority Leader

9

D

sfarley@azleg.gov

213

926-3022

417-3128

David C. Farnsworth

16

R

dfarnsworth@azleg.gov

304

926-3020

417-3119

Gail Griffin 
Majority Whip

14

R

ggriffin@azleg.gov

212

926-5895

417-3025

Katie Hobbs 
Minority Leader

24

D

khobbs@azleg.gov

213

926-5325

417-3149

John Kavanagh

23

R

jkavanagh@azleg.gov

303A

926-5170

417-3108

Debbie Lesko

21

R

dlesko@azleg.gov

302

926-5413

417-3109

Barbara McGuire

8

D

bmcguire@azleg.gov

314

926-5836

417-3131

Robert Meza

30

D

rmeza@azleg.gov

311

926-3425

417-3114

Catherine Miranda

27

D

cmiranda@azleg.gov

311

926-4893

417-3116

Lynne Pancrazi

4

D

lpancrazi@azleg.gov

308

926-3004

417-3179

Steve Pierce

1

R

spierce@azleg.gov

301

926-5584

417-3101

Martin Quezada 
Minority Whip

29

D

mquezada@azleg.gov

313

926-5911

417-3113

Don Shooter

13

R

dshooter@azleg.gov

200

926-4139

417-3024

Steve Smith

11

R

stsmith@azleg.gov

303

926-5685

417-3167

Kelli Ward

5

R

kward@azleg.gov

306

926-4138

417-3165

Bob Worsley

25

R

bworsley@azleg.gov

310

926-5760

417-3091

Steve Yarbrough 
Majority Leader

17

R

syarbrough@azleg.gov

212

926-5863

417-3121

Kimberly Yee

20

R

kyee@azleg.gov

300

926-3024

417-3110