user Create your account

or

mail Sign in with email
×

News/Blog

North Carolina call to action!

If you live in North Carolina, it's time for you to make your voice heard in Raleigh.

As you may know, our House Bill (H321) to call for an Article V Convention is assigned to the House Judiciary Committee. That committee held an informational hearing last week, and our National Director, Michael Farris, testified at the hearing. The committee members heard from one of the top experts in the country about the need for a Convention and the safety of the process. They needed information - they got information. They will be voting soon - they need to hear from every one of you!

The legislators listed below are the members of that committee.

What do you need to do? We need you to contact every member of the committee and urge them to support our resolution. If one of the committee members is YOUR representative, be sure to let them know that.  But you can (and should) contact every one of the 11 members. Please remember to be kind, polite and professional. We have already been told by some of the legislators that COS people are highly regarded in the Capitol because they are not rude or obnoxious. We want to keep it that way.

This is not the time to be too busy to get involved. This is the time to make time to be a Patriot!

Please email AND call all 11 committee members. Yes, it will take a few minutes of your time. But we must get through this committee in order to get our Bill to the House floor for a vote. We cannot let our efforts get defeated in this committee.  So it is critical that you invest a few minutes now for the future of the country. Our children and grandchildren are counting on us!

Here’s a sample email you may want to use as a model for yours, as well as a possible guide for a phone conversation.

Dear Representative [*****],

Thank you for your service to the great State of North Carolina as a member of the House and as a member of the House Judiciary Committee. I want to express my views regarding House Bill 321, which was recently sent to your committee. I strongly support an Article V Convention of States to bring power back to North Carolina from Washington, DC. I want NC legislators like you making decisions for North Carolina rather than someone in the federal government. I urge you to support House Bill 321 and approve its passage out of your committee for a vote by the full House.

Thank you again for you service,

[Your name and Town]

Please feel free to use this as a guide, but I encourage you to use your own words to make it personal. And remember: be very nice! Here are the committee members and their contact information. 

Dean

Arp

dean.arp@ncleg.net

919-715-3007

Committee Member

Justin

Burr

justin.burr@ncleg.net

919-733-5908

Committee Member

Leo

Daughtry

leo.daughtry@ncleg.net

919-733-5605

CHAIRMAN

Jon

Hardister

jon.hardister@ncleg.net

919-733-5191

Committee Member

Larry

Hall

larry.hall@ncleg.net

919-733-5872

Committee Member

Julia

Howard

julia.howard@ncleg.net

919-733-5904

Committee Member

Darren

Jackson

darren.jackson@ncleg.net

919-733-5974

VICE CHAIRMAN

Grier

Martin

grier.martin@ncleg.net

919-733-5773

Committee Member

Allen

McNeill

allen.mcneill@ncleg.net

919-715-4946

Committee Member

George

Robinson

george.robinson@ncleg.net

919-733-5931

Committee Member

Bob

Steinburg

bob.steinburg@ncleg.net

919-733-0010

Committee Member

The success of this effort depends on you.  Now is the time to show up, stand up, and speak up. Don’t delay – do it now before you forget. Send an email anytime, and try to call during business hours if possible. If you can't call during business hours, call when you can and leave a message. Thank you!