The Missouri House General Laws Committee discussed the Convention of States application (HCR 41) on April 1, but did not have time to bring it to a vote. Michael Farris testified at the hearing, along with Missouri’s Convention of States Legislative Liaison, John Putnam, and Coalitions Director, Keith Carmichael.

(If you’ve been wondering what a legislative committee hearing looks like, you can watch the hearing in Missouri by clicking this link.)

Until the General Laws Committee meets again to vote, you still have time to contact the representatives on the committee! Follow the steps below to contact all the members of the committee in less than five minutes.

1. Copy and paste these email addresses into the BCC section of an email:

Caleb.Jones@house.mo.gov, Todd.Richardson@house.mo.gov, Mike.Colona@house.mo.gov, Gary.Cross@house.mo.gov, Courtney.Curtis@house.mo.gov, Don.Gosen@house.mo.gov, Elijah.Haahr@house.mo.gov, Ron.Hicks@house.mo.gov, Jay.Houghton@house.mo.gov, Jeremy.LaFaver@house.mo.gov, John.McCaherty@house.mo.gov, Tom.McDonald@house.mo.gov, Rocky.Miller@house.mo.gov, Mark.Parkinson@house.mo.gov, Dwight.Scharnhorst@house.mo.gov, Stephen.Webber@house.mo.gov

2. Write your own note or copy and paste the sample email below:

Dear Representative,

Please consider voting for HCR 41 to call a Convention of States. I believe this is the last, best chance to preserve liberty in this nation and force Congress to be fiscally responsible. The founders gave the states Article V for such a time as this—it is our duty to use it.

Your vote can bring us one step closer to ensuring the preservation of liberty in this country. I want Missouri to take the lead on this important issue.

Respectfully,

[Your Name]

3. Send the email.

Thanks for all your hard work!

About The Author

Jordan Sillars