user Create your account

or

mail Sign in with email
×

News/Blog

Hope in Arizona

Mike Kapic is the state director for Arizona.

We see and understand the Article V convention as the solution to begin our country’s healing process. We get that. But when good Americans preach against it or throw roadblocks in front of us, it’s hard not to become frustrated and lose hope.

When our hope is dashed by the very people we’re asking to sign the application for the convention, we become angry and want to fight back. The only way to get the hope back is to be resolved that failure is not an option.

That’s exactly the reason why the Convention of States will succeed. It’s not a question of if, but rather when. More states are signing applications this year, maybe not all, but eventually, the thirty-four needed will. Arizona will, sooner or later, be in the group.

How can we be so sure? Because every day, more and more people are realizing that something has to be done to end the madness in D.C. Because more and more people are joining our ranks to help us in the fight. Senator Tom Coburn has recently joined the Convention of States Project as a Senior Advisor. So have over 5000 Arizonians and 200,000 patriots nationally. So have teenagers.

Yes, teenagers. A small town in southern Arizona is the birthplace of the Convention of States teen movement in this country. Convention of States for Teens was started recently by teens, ages ranging from 12 to 19, to help their parents return the country to its Constitutional values. They call themselves CO$T. Visit their web page to learn why: http://cosforteens.wix.com/cost If you have or know of teens, share the site with them.

One of the teens, Kayla Dille, seventeen, spoke to the House Federalism Committee with an outstanding account of why America needs an Article V convention. The Committee passed our resolution.

The army in the fight for our country is growing. It took seven years to fight the Revolution and another four years before writing the new Constitution. And then four more years to complete ratification. We’re just getting started.

Please continue calling and emailing the entire Senate, listed below. Tell them we’re not quitting. This is our country too. And we want it back!

Name 

District 

Party

Email

Room

Phone (602)

Fax (602)

Ed Ableser

26

D

eableser@azleg.gov

305

926-4118

417-3224

Sylvia Allen 
President Pro Tempore

6

R

sallen@azleg.gov

303

926-5409

417-3105

Nancy Barto

15

R

nbarto@azleg.gov

307

926-5766

417-3261

Carlyle Begay

7

D

cbegay@azleg.gov

315

926-5862

417-3099

Andy Biggs 
President

12

R

abiggs@azleg.gov

205

926-4371

417-3248

David Bradley

10

D

dbradley@azleg.gov

315

926-5262

926-3429

Judy Burges

22

R

jburges@azleg.gov

302

926-5861

417-3104

Olivia Cajero Bedford

3

D

ocajerobedford@azleg.gov

314

926-5835

417-3262

Lupe Contreras 
Minority Whip

19

D

lcontreras@azleg.gov

313

926-5284

417-3106

Andrea Dalessandro

2

D

adalessandro@azleg.gov

312

926-5342

417-3169

Jeff Dial

18

R

jdial@azleg.gov

304

926-5550

417-3120

Adam Driggs

28

R

adriggs@azleg.gov

309

926-3016

417-3007

Steve Farley 
Assistant Minority Leader

9

D

sfarley@azleg.gov

213

926-3022

417-3128

David C. Farnsworth

16

R

dfarnsworth@azleg.gov

304

926-3020

417-3119

Gail Griffin 
Majority Whip

14

R

ggriffin@azleg.gov

212

926-5895

417-3025

Katie Hobbs 
Minority Leader

24

D

khobbs@azleg.gov

213

926-5325

417-3149

John Kavanagh

23

R

jkavanagh@azleg.gov

303A

926-5170

417-3108

Debbie Lesko

21

R

dlesko@azleg.gov

302

926-5413

417-3109

Barbara McGuire

8

D

bmcguire@azleg.gov

314

926-5836

417-3131

Robert Meza

30

D

rmeza@azleg.gov

311

926-3425

417-3114

Catherine Miranda

27

D

cmiranda@azleg.gov

311

926-4893

417-3116

Lynne Pancrazi

4

D

lpancrazi@azleg.gov

308

926-3004

417-3179

Steve Pierce

1

R

spierce@azleg.gov

301

926-5584

417-3101

Martin Quezada 
Minority Whip

29

D

mquezada@azleg.gov

313

926-5911

417-3113

Don Shooter

13

R

dshooter@azleg.gov

200

926-4139

417-3024

Steve Smith

11

R

stsmith@azleg.gov

303

926-5685

417-3167

Kelli Ward

5

R

kward@azleg.gov

306

926-4138

417-3165

Bob Worsley

25

R

bworsley@azleg.gov

310

926-5760

417-3091

Steve Yarbrough 
Majority Leader

17

R

syarbrough@azleg.gov

212

926-5863

417-3121

Kimberly Yee

20

R

kyee@azleg.gov

300

926-3024

417-3110