user Create your account

or

mail Sign in with email
×

News/Blog

Call to action Iowa! Senate Government Committee to consider Article V

After passing the Iowa House 54-43, the Iowa Convention of States Article V application calling for an amending convention has been sent to the Senate State Government Committee for consideration. The bill, HJR 8, needs your support to get it heard on the Senate floor.

Please contact the senators listed below and voice your support for the Convention of States Project and HJR 8. We especially encourage you to contact Senator Jeff Danielson, thank him for meeting with Convention of States leadership, and urge him to collaborate with Representative Hagenow in his support of Article V.

Jeff Danielson (District 30), Chair - jeffdanielson@gmail.com

Thomas G. Courtney (District 44), Vice Chair - thomas.courtney@legis.iowa.gov

Rick Bertrand (District 7), Ranking Member - rick.bertrand@legis.iowa.gov

Tod R. Bowman (District 29) - tod.bowman@legis.iowa.gov

Jake Chapman (District 10) - jake.chapman@legis.iowa.gov

Dick L. Dearden (District 16) - dick.dearden@legis.iowa.gov

Robert E. Dvorsky (District 37) - robert.dvorsky@legis.iowa.gov

Randy Feenstra (District 2) - randy.feenstra@legis.iowa.gov

Wally E. Horn (District 35) - wally.horn@legis.iowa.gov

David Johnson (District 1) - matt.mccoy@legis.iowa.gov

Matt McCoy (District 21) - matt.mccoy@legis.iowa.gov

Janet Petersen (District 18) - janet.petersen@legis.iowa.gov

Brian Schoenjahn (District 32) - brian.schoenjahn@legis.iowa.gov

Jason Schultz (District 9) - jason.schultz@legis.iowa.gov

Jack Whitver (District 19) - jack.whitver@legis.iowa.gov

About the Convention of States Project
The Convention of States Project is currently organized in all 50 states, including hundreds of thousands of volunteers, supporters and advocates committed to stopping the federal government’s abuse of power. We stand ready with 32 Prime Sponsors to pass this year and plan to meet the 34 state requirement by the end of 2015. For more information visit www.ConventionofStates.com.